LIVE UPDATE: Punggol East by-election Polling Day

It's Polling Day for the hotly contested Punggol East Single Member Constituency (SMC) by-election today (Jan 26).

The four-cornered fight battleground of Punggol East SMC by-election will end at 8pm tonight where votes will be counted at North Vista Secondary School Counting Centre.

The candidates include Koh Poh Koon (People's Action Party); Lee Li Lian (The Workers' Party); Desmond Lim (Singapore Democratic Alliance); Kenneth Jeyaretnam (Reform party).

The Returning Officer, Mr Yam Ah Mee, is expected to declare the results of the nomination process after 10pm Saturday.
The by-election was set in place when President Tony Tan Keng Yam issued the Writ of Election on 9 January after former MP Michael Palmer resigned over an extramarital affair.

Follow our coverage here as we bring you the latest happenings from the ground!

Punggol East Polling Day Live report
latest stories